Best of Heiligenblut am Großglockner

The best that Heiligenblut has to offer – unforgettable vacation experiences in the face of the Großglockner
For a long time you have been looking forward to your vacation in Heiligenblut. On nature, the sight of the Großglockner, the outdoor programs and the many cozy local hotels and guesthouses. On this page we present BEST OF HOLY BLOOD, our best list of highlights for your vacation.

Magical Moments - More than Hiking

Make your holiday truly enchanting. The ‘Magical Moments’ hiking programme takes you on the region’s most beautiful routes – guided by our National Park Rangers, who are experts at promoting tangible experiences within the natural world.

Alpe Adria Trail: from the Glacier to the Sea

Starting out directly at the foot of Austria’s highest mountain, this award-winning long-distance trail leads all the way to the azure-blue coast of the Adriatic Sea. Hikers are able to experience some or all sections of the trail – journeying through breathtaking natural landscapes, meeting interesting new people, and making memories that are sure to last a lifetime.

Hiking Taxi in the National Park Region

Easy, convenient and environmentally friendly: give your car a break and let the National Park Hiking Taxi In the Upper Möll Valley you have the possibility to get to the most beautiful hiking destinations for your outdoor activities with the National Park Hiking Taxi daily from 06:00 to 18:00. Orders are placed directly with the cab company at least 2 hours in advance or, in the case of early departures, no later than 20:00 the day before.

The Grossglockner - Austria’s highest mountain at 3798 m

Starting out from Heiligenblut, you can scale the Grossglockner – and quite literally stand at the top of Austria. A fantastic challenge that is by no means limited to expert-level climbers. With the support of a Heiligenblut mountain guide, any reasonably experienced mountaineer can make the unforgettable ascent to the gold-embellished summit cross.

Heiligenblut Pilgrimage Church

It is one of Austria’s most widely-recognised scenes: the late-gothic architecture of Heiligenblut’s Saint Vincent parish church, set against the striking pyramid shape of the Grossglockner. The ancient pilgrimage church is well worth a visit, and continues to draw thousands of visitors each year.

Heiligenblut Adventure Park

The Heiligenblut Adventure Park offers a high rope course, climbing wall, playground and cafe. The range of activities has now been further expanded, with a recently opened fixed-rope-route in the adjacent Möllschlucht gorge.

Grossglockner Cableways

Let us take you higher! With our cableways, you are able to travel almost to the top of the Schareck mountain in complete comfort – all while enjoying breathtaking views and soaking up the primeval energy of the Hohe Tauern. In winter, we take you into the heart of the multi-faceted Grossglockner/Heiligenblut skiing terrain. In the summer months, we can give you a head-start on the most amazing hiking routes – such as Geotrail Tauernfenster panoramic trail, which starts at the Schareck cableway station. Information boards show you the way as you follow an easy path to the summit, surrounded by fantastic views.

The Path of Legends

A perfect way to gain an understanding of the history, evolution, legends and characters that have shaped the village of Heiligenblut, situated at an altitude of 1300 m above the sea. For centuries, a diverse range of people, religious saints, alpinists, arch bishops and visionaries have left their mark on this alpine community. Read all about it as you follow the information boards along the Path of Legends.

Großglockner High-Alpine Road

Bend after bend, kilometre by kilometre, the Grossglockner High-Alpine Road takes you further into the breathtaking world of the Hohe Tauern National Park. It is most famous for the stretch that connects Heiligenblut in Carinthia with Fusch a.d. Glocknerstrasse, situated in the neighbouring district of Salzburg. A small detour to the Kaiser-Franz-Josef-Höhe near Heiligenblut gives you a chance to get right up close to the Pasterze Glacier.

The Heiligenblut Goldmining Village

The gold rush represents an important era in the history of Heiligenblut. The unique alpine Goldmining Village, accurately reconstructed in the Fleiss Valley near Heiligenblut, offers you a chance to learn more about this exciting period – and to try your hand at gold-panning. You never know, you might get lucky!

Don’t miss out on these TOP 5 attractions – the Very Best of Heiligenblut:

What are your special favourites?

If you have looked into the Best of Heiligenblut and found your own must-have experiences, perhaps it’s time to start planning your next holiday with us.

We will be delighted to assist you – simply contact us, send us a no-obligation holiday enquiry, or phone us on +43 4824 2700-20.

Send an enquiry
360° Panorama
Pano
Webcams
Cams
Lifte
 0/11
7°C/22°C
Kalender
Booking

Best of Heiligenblut am Großglockner

Das Beste was Heiligenblut zu bieten hat – unvergessliche Urlaubserlebnisse im Angesicht des Großglockners
Seit langem freuen Sie sich auf Ihren Urlaub in Heiligenblut. Auf die Natur, den Anblick des Großglockners, die Outdoorprogramme und die vielen gemütlichen Hotel- und Pensionsbetriebe vor Ort. Auf dieser Seite präsentieren wir Ihnen BEST OF HEILIGENBLUT, unsere Bestenliste an Highlights für Ihren Urlaub.

Magische Momente - mehr als Wandern

Machen Sie aus Ihrem Urlaub pure Magie und zwar in Heiligenblut. Mit dem Exkursionsprogramm “Magische Momente” erleben Sie unvergessliche Augenblicke auf den schönsten Wanderungen, die unsere Region zu bieten hat. Unterwegs mit Nationalpark Rangern und staatlich geprüften Bergführern wird der Naturraum greif- und erlebbar.

Alpe-Adria-Trail: vom Gletscher zum Meer

Sie starten direkt am Fuße des Großglockners, Österreichs höchstem Berg und gelangen auf einem der schönsten Weitwanderwege Österreichs in mehreren Etappen an die Meeresküste der Adria. Dazwischen liegen wunderschöne Naturlandschaften, tolle Begegnungen und viele Momente, die sich für immer in Ihr Gedächtnis brennen werden.

Wandertaxi in Heiligenblut und Umgebung

Entspannt, erlebnisreich und klimafreundlich – getreu diesem Motto geht unser Nationalpark-Wandertaxi ans Werk. Lassen Sie Ihr Auto getrost stehen und steigen Sie ein. Im Oberen Mölltal haben Sie die Möglichkeit, mit dem Nationalpark Wandertaxi täglich von 06:00 bis 18:00 Uhr zu den schönsten Wanderzielen für Ihre Unternehmungen in der Natur zu gelangen. Bestellungen erfolgen direkt beim Taxiunternehmen mindestens 2 Stunden vorher bzw. bei Frühfahrten bis spätestens 20:00 Uhr am Vortag.

Großglockner - Österreichs höchster Berg auf 3.798 m

Erklimmen Sie ausgehend von Heiligenblut den höchsten Punkt Österreichs. Nicht nur für Profi-Bergsteiger eine tolle Herausforderung. Jeder halbwegs versierte Bergsteiger kann sich einem Bergführer aus Heiligenblut anschließen und steht nach einem unvergesslichen Aufstieg am wunderschönen, mit Gold verzierten und höchsten Gipfelkreuz Österreichs.

Wallfahrtskirche St. Vinzenz Heiligenblut

Den Anblick kennt beinah jeder. Die spätgotische Pfarrkirche “St. Vizenz” in Heiligenblut und dahinter die markante Pyramide des Großglockners. Treten Sie ein, das Innere der Wallfahrtskirche hat auch einiges zu bieten und ist ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel. Nicht nur Pilger haben ihre Freude, die Kirche wird jedes Jahr von vielen tausend Menschen besucht.

Kletterpark Heiligenblut

Der Kletterpark Heiligenblut bietet eine perfekte Kombination aus Hochseilgarten, Kletterwand, Spielplatz und Gastronomie. Der angrenzende Möllschlucht-Klettersteig in zwei verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsstufen stellt die ideale Ergänzung zum Kletterangebot in Heiligenblut dar.

Grossglockner Bergbahnen

Schweben Sie mit uns bis knapp unter das Schareck und genießen Sie nicht nur atemberaubende Ausblicke, sondern spüren Sie die ursprüngliche Kraft der Hohen Tauern. Im Winter wartet das facettenreiche Skigebiet Großglockner/Heiligenblut, im Sommer starten tolle Wanderungen. Bei der Bergstation beginnt beispielsweise der Panoramaweg Geotrail Tauernfenster.

Weg der Legenden

Am Weg der Legenden lernen Sie viel über die Geschichte, die Entwicklung und diverse Legenden rund um das auf knapp 1.300 m Seehöhe gelegene Bergdorf Heiligenblut. Seit Jahrhunderten haben Menschen, Heilige, Alpinisten, Erzbischöfe, Visionäre und viele mehr das Bergdorf geprägt. Lesen und erfahren Sie darüber am Weg der Legenden.

Großglockner Hochalpenstraße

Kehre für Kehre, Kilometer für Kilometer tiefer hinein in die atemberaubende Welt des Nationalparks Hohe Tauern bringt Sie die Großglockner Hochalpenstraße. Besonders bekannt ist sie für die Strecke zwischen Heiligenblut in Kärnten und Fusch a.d. Glocknerstraße im benachbarten Salzburg. An der Kaiser-Franz-Josefs-Höhe kommen Sie dem Pasterzengletscher und dem Großglockner ganz nahe.

Goldgräberdorf Heiligenblut

Der Goldrausch ist eine wichtige Epoche in der Geschichte von Heiligenblut. Im einzigartigen Goldgräberdorf der Alpen, im Fleißtal nahe Heiligenblut, erfahren Sie mehr über diese spannende Zeit in den Bergen. Die Siedlung ist original rekonstruiert und auf historischem Boden neu errichtet. Goldwaschen inklusive – versuchen Sie ihr Glück.

Nicht verpassen - unsere TOP 5 von Best of Heiligenblut

Und was sind Ihre TOP 5?

Wenn Sie sich jetzt intensiv mit den Best of Heiligenblut beschäftigt haben und genau wissen, was Sie keinesfalls verpassen möchten, dann ist es Zeit Ihren nächsten Urlaub bei uns zu planen und ins Auge zu fassen.

Für mehr Infos & Details zu Ihrem Urlaub nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf oder senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche Urlaubsanfrage. Gerne stehen wir auch telefonisch unter +43 4824 2700-20 zu Ihrer Verfügung.

Unverbindlich anfragen
360° Panorama
Pano
Webcams
Cams
Lifte
 0/11
9°C/16°C
Kalender
Buchen